He-men

My handbasket swinging hard wire act cut quietly inside a forest of ladies legs, she’d loved ‘Oblivious’ too much
I’m living short minutes in five-aisles, saw swagger carrying an oily jet black haired he-man with a heterosexual he-man soulmate
Two he-men from the past, and that one, the second-in-command, was the pacing soul behind me before when I’d spoken ‘tobacco’ to a wondering shop girl – ‘why was I wet from rain?’
This cursed pair, he-man number one had drawn a finger across his throat when I was younger, the other shared the quiet

This entry was posted in poetry & prose and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

