Blog time –

One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

Thanks to sinrenter, I was nominated for the ‘one lovely blog award’.  Not sure if much of what I write would be considered ‘lovely’, however, that descriptor aside, I was happy to accept on the basis that, it’s always positive to be acknowledged for what you do, and as a new way for writers to connect. You can check out sinrenter here – irentyousomesin.wordpress.

Apparently, one of the conditions of accepting the ‘award’ is to both tell seven things about yourself, and nominate another, or other blogs, so first things first –

Seven things about me –

I recently celebrated my silver wedding anniversary (25 years)

I’m 5ft 7 ¾ inches tall

I’ve worn glasses since I was 11 years old, not the same pair though

I’m a terrific freestyle dancer – Think Northern Soul ?!

The first book I remember reading was ‘Stig of the Dump’ by Clive King

In 1982, after missing our train back from Stirling to Glasgow, me and a mate, Steve, ran back to the gig venue we’d been at to use their payphone, and there we bumped into @EdwynCollins and his band Orange Juice packing up their tour van, they were sympathetic and gave us a lift back to Glasgow. As a solo artist, Edwyn Collins is probably best known for this – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DZn0lDglMI

In 1994, I, briefly, met Muhammad Ali

Another condition of acceptance is to nominate other blogs, so I’d like to nominate the following three blogs –

For its powerful emotive poetry –
thefeatheredsleep.wordpress.com

For its photography –
onceuponanape.com

For its esoteric verse –
aubreysarch.wordpress.com

The End.

This entry was posted in poetry & prose, uncategorized, very short stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog time –

  1. Thank you so much for this LOVELY award. I must admit it is a gift I am not sure to deserve.
    I will tell you personally 7 things about me but I can’t do chains, life had already some for me and I won’t pass them on to anyone. So no nominations from me.
    I am 50 kg and over 50 years
    I work in sewage and water filtration plants and love it
    I have abandoned a settled and privileged life to follow my dream
    I love Australia and Canada for different reasons not all good
    I have traveled all my life but I hate being a tourist
    I am a hopeless romantic
    I am the grand daughter of a famous French writer

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

