Dancing Man –

No, no, no, no, no
Serve it all up on me, sign of the flesh cross
Crumbling hope, no reading, anyone with love or hate
All the blind and deaf and dumb and lame people going this way, solid falls into water, over the side and over to the other side for resettlement
We were taken over
Drop it
I’m dancing and I can’t stop – I’m dancing and I can’t stop – I’m dancing and I can’t stop – I’m dancing and I can’t stop now
Steal a hybrid technology car for a thrill, it was a disappointment for me and my prostitutes
All bets are off, sky is filled with hot air Zeppelin balloons not made by Germans
Cut throats in Pontiacs pulling cash machines out of walls, marching-off army to be joined
I’m in wrap-around bandages, I hid under floorboards to avoid reconnaissance, I picked up that house and moved it at night, I, to the Lakota Sioux song
To hold, to hold, to hold, to hold my Byzantine crucifix, again, again, again, again

This entry was posted in poetry & prose and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

