Time ends with bread and shelter –

I came here for an ending
Brought myself back here for something other than the other things collected in the past since leaving
I’m now in a ‘Here’, feeling it, that everything travelling backwards, that pacy rewind past me
I then saw a mocking death over ‘There’, so I sprinted fast, an ask, asked that laughter with yellow teeth for help with ‘Here’
It spat on my face and turned my head with both hands, a grip to make the look at wandering souls sure
I was soon left, then I left, to drift about soil and flowers, and talk about Saint Ignatius of Loyola’s Leper and all that’s coming for us
It ended here for me, everyday now asking for bread and shelter

This entry was posted in poetry & prose and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

